

Thetford Academy Faculty Honors Awards 2025

These prizes are the Faculty Honors Awards, our highest honors given to graduating seniors by vote of the whole faculty.

The **Abbie Bond Award** honors a student who has shown outstanding determination and dedication to the Academy.

Hugo McGhee Billiau Elizabeth Mae Waterman Hanae Beatrice Debo

The **American Legion School Award** is given annually by vote of the faculty to two students, one male and one female, who have demonstrated "Those high qualities of honor, courage, scholarship, leadership, and service which are necessary to the preservation and protection of the fundamental institution of our government and the advancement of society."

Caroline Bradford Watts Brady Lake Sloop

The **Frederick G. Torrey Headmaster's Award** was established by the Thetford Academy Board of Trustees in 1989 to honor the legacy of Frederick G. Torrey. Torrey served as Headmaster of Thetford Academy for 12 years, from 1977 to 1989, and was also a friend, teacher, and respected leader. The Headmaster award is given annually to a senior whose intelligence, wit, unfailing good will, concern for others, and wholehearted involvement in the life of the school has enriched us all.

Piper Anne Leibon

The **Etta Wilson Award** is presented annually to students who have shown great cooperation, loyalty, and school spirit.

Ava Elizabeth Hayden Ruth Marjorie Wilmott Andre Eli Whiteberg The **Robert H. Brinckerhoff Award** was established in 2004 to recognize the 25 years of service Mr. Brinckerhoff devoted to the Academy, upholding the school's fundamental principles of excellence, commitment, cooperation, respect for diversity, and caring. The award goes to a student who has lived by those principles, without expecting recognition or reward, simply because it's the right thing to do.

Connor Anthony Gaine Caleb James Crossett Willow Mae Slayton

Warren Cleveland Kendall and Samuel Henry Stevens Achievement Award and Scholarship
There is an elegant simplicity in the citation for the Kendall-Stevens Award. It is given for outstanding achievement in school and community.

Starrina Adele Coulter

The **Robert Bacon "Bootstrap" Award** was established by the faculty in 1986 to honor Robert Bacon and the qualities he encouraged in his students through precept and example during his forty years as a teacher at the Academy. Presented annually to members of the Senior Class who, while at the Academy, have achieved noteworthy personal growth through determination, perseverance, and courage.

Natalie Thomasson Lewis Preston Kyle Perkins