TA News

TA Celebrates 2020 Honors Celebration Awardees

Photo of 2019 Honors Celebration by Dan Grossman

Congratulations to the students who achieved Thetford Academy High Honors at least once in the preceding four quarters, including the fourth quarter of the preceding year, and Honors in all remaining quarters. First-year TA students qualified based on their grades for the first three quarters of this school year: earning High Honors at least once and Honors in the remaining quarters.

Grade 12

Hanna Blankenship*
Grace Davis*
Eamon Deffner*
Elizabeth Dixon
Joseph Dunn
Alexis Gaetz
Morgan Gaffney
Olivia Limlaw*
Frank Loveland *
Katherine MacVeagh*
Lilian MacVeagh*
Destiny Miller
Aidan Moore*
Emma Thorburn
Jahirah Thurber
Emily Trage*
Sophia Williams
Tyler Wojcik
* These seniors earned invitations to the Honors Celebration each year they were eligible!

Grade 9

Ada Acker
Thomas Berecz
Porter Burkins
Avery Crandall
Eldon Crossett
Shisi Dai
Madelyn Durkee
Abigail Egner
Michael Fernandez
Haleigh Franco
Jacob Gilman
Olivia Hastings
Addyson Holzer
Katelyn Johnson
Maxwell Leibon
Finn Linehan
Madison Mousley
Jesse Nunan
Nolan Pepe
Harland Ransom
Jada Rich
Hannah Williams
Emma Willens
Robina Wilmott

Grade 11

Carter Banks
Emma Berard
Logan Brinkman
Riley Burkins
Kayla Busby
Emma Colby
Cody Corcoran
Elijah Dunnet
Lucas Gilman
Layla Hanissian
Jack Hastings
Geneva Horster
Dylan Moody-A’Ness
Emilia Perry
Liam Rinelli
Nattilie Sanso
Zia Smith
Samara Spelman
Eloise Silver Van Meter
Emily Vaughan
Olivia White

Grade 8

Saylor Billiau
Mary Bosco
Addison Cadwell
Acadia Cook
Bennett Crance
Harper Crance
McKenna Crance
Leo Downey
Eli Dybvig
Mason Fahey
Jasper Jones
Cecilia Luce
Shannon O’Donnell
Aden Perry
Margaret Smallwood
Madeleine Thaxton
Mary Veracka

Grade 10

Kiran Black
Samuel Bosco
Mackin Briglin
Tobin Durham
Taylor Farrell
Hunter Harris
Madison Hatch
Autumn Horniak
Elliot Jones
Fritz Junker
Gretta Koppers
Ethan Marshia
Connor Mazzarella
Jack McCabe
Krystal McKinney
Madison Powers
Gordon Reo
Maddy Rooney
Olivia Sayers
Jessica Smith
Macey Smith
Lily Welch
Tate Whiteberg

Grade 7

Madeleine Allen
Wyatt Cadwell
Ty Christensen
Zander Clark
Starrina Coulter
Ira Crandall
Anna Dixon
Maya Dixon
Spencer Durkee
Boone Fahey
Connor Gaine
Ulysses Junker-Boyce
Adrian Kutter-Walker
Miguel Kutter-Walker
Piper Leibon
Leanna Messier
Liam Murphy
Evan Patterson
Hardy Payson
Oscar Reo
Brady Sloop
Garrett Spelman
Dillon Vance
Elizabeth Waterman
Caroline Watts
Andre Whiteberg



We set high expectations. We challenge all members of the school community to reach their highest potential.


We value initiative, courage and dedication. We take personal responsibility for the goals we set and work hard to achieve them.


We work and learn together. We see teachers as coaches, students as team members, families as partners, and learning as practice and action.


We provide individuals with personalized support and guidance. We care about each other and the larger community.


We respect differences among people. We welcome the contribution of varied perspectives to a rich and flexible school culture.