TA News

What You Need to Know: Week of Feb. 5

Week of Feb. 5

  • Tuesday, Feb. 6: Poetry Out Loud Competition, 3:15 p.m., Martha Jane Rich Theater
  • Wednesday, Feb. 7: Admissions Shadow Day
  • Thursday, Feb. 8: Board of Trustees Meeting, 7 p.m.
  • Friday, Feb. 9: Admissions Shadow Day
  • Sunday, Feb. 11: Jackson Hole Wildlife Film Festival, 3 – 5:30 p.m., Martha Jane Rich Theater

Looking Ahead: Week of Feb. 12

  • Monday, Feb. 12: Late Arrival Schedule; classes begin at 9:40 a.m.
  • Wednesday, Feb. 14: Admissions Shadow Day
  • Thursday, Feb. 15: Spelling Bee, 9:40 a.m., Martha Jane Rich Theater
  • Thursday, Feb. 15: Second Semester Parents Night, 6 – 8 p.m. (6 – 7 p.m., Faculty Open House; 7 – 8 p.m., Parent Meeting, Martha Jane Rich Theater)
  • Friday, Feb. 16: Early Dismissal Schedule; classes end at 12:10 p.m.; no lunch served
  • Friday, Feb. 16: Progress Report Period Closes

Looking Ahead: Week of Feb. 19

  • Monday, Feb. 19, to Friday, Feb. 23: February Recess; no school

Athletics

For the full athletics practice and game/meet schedule, please see the TA Athletics Calendar or consult the TA App.



our VALUES

Excellence

We set high expectations. we challenge all members of the school community to reach their highest potential.

Commitment

We value initiative, courage and dedication. We take personal responsibility for the goals we set and work hard to achieve them.

Cooperation

We work and learn together. We see teachers as coaches, students as team members, families as partners, and learning as practice and action.

Caring

We provide individuals with personalized support and guidance. We care about each other and the larger community.

Diversity

We respect differences among people. We welcome the contribution of carried perspectives to a rich and flexible school culture.