TA News

TA Students Inducted into National Technical Honor Society

NTHS Induction ceremony 2019

TA juniors Morgan Busby, Joseph Dunn, Olivia Limlaw, and Bethany Maxfield were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society on Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at the River Bend Career and Technical Center. Shannon Hayes (’19), a 2018 inductee, administered the oath. The National Technical Honor Society honors the achievements of top career and technical education students, provides scholarships for higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s competitive work force. Busby and Hayes are studying Health Science Technology, Dunn is enrolled in the Criminal Justice & Public Safety Program, Limlaw in Diversified Agriculture and Natural Resources, and Maxfield is studying Cosmetology. Congratulations and kudos to these students for this outstanding achievement!



We set high expectations. We challenge all members of the school community to reach their highest potential.


We value initiative, courage and dedication. We take personal responsibility for the goals we set and work hard to achieve them.


We work and learn together. We see teachers as coaches, students as team members, families as partners, and learning as practice and action.


We provide individuals with personalized support and guidance. We care about each other and the larger community.


We respect differences among people. We welcome the contribution of varied perspectives to a rich and flexible school culture.