TA News

Congratulations, Class of 2023! TA Celebrates 204th Graduation

Congratulations to the 42 members of the Class of 2023! Thetford Academy’s 204th graduation ceremony on June 9, held in the Vaughan Alumni Gymnasium, marked the end of high school for TA’s seniors and the beginning of new adventures and opportunities. The weather and the move indoors did not dampen spirits as family, friends, and classmates filled the seats and bleachers to celebrate the milestone with the graduates.

Class President Harley Ransom opened the ceremony with a welcome, sharing a by-the-numbers look at the last four years. “Number of states whose colleges will be enrolling TA 2023 graduates in the fall: 14,” for example, and “Number of trips our basketball teams made to the Aud: 5.” It was a long and varied list that ultimately, he thought, didn’t add up. “I still can’t make sense of these last four years,” he said, “It’s been ups and, it’s been downs, we’ve screamed at basketball games and worked silently at home; it’s been a funky little ride, but damn has it been fun.”

Madi Mousley, Quinn Corcoran, and Abby Egner led the TA tradition of a flower presentation. They spoke about the unpredictability of their high school experience and the people who supported them through it. “Each graduate here today has two flowers to symbolize their gratitude toward the people that got them through their high school years…So, to all of you that have listened to us laugh, cry, complain, and say the most out-of-pocket things, thank you.”

The final speaker was Charlotte Reimanis, who shared how welcoming she found TA when she transferred here in her junior year. “From the moment I set foot in the library for advisory, and said hi to Kate, attended my first cross-country running practice, or showed interest in clubs on campus, I immediately felt happy about my choice to switch to Thetford Academy. My classmates and the friends I soon made welcomed me as a student, so that Thetford felt like home right away.” Though ready to leave high school behind, it will be hard, she said, to leave Thetford.

Board of Trustees President Donna Steinberg and Head of School Carrie Brennan presented the diplomas, as Dean of Students Siobhan Lopez read names.

Congratulations, graduates!

Noah Abernethy
Ada Acker
TJ Berecz
Porter Burkins
Arianna Cooney
Quinn Corcoran
Avery Crandall
Eldon Crossett
Madison Currier
Shisi Dai
Kathleen Darrah
Abigail Dixon
Madelyn Durkee
Abigail Egner
Alex Fein
Michael Fernandez
Jacob Gilman
Natalia Gioia
Olivia Hastings
Addyson Holzer
Aidan Keane
Isaiah Kol
Max Leibon
Finn Linehan
Marahall Melancon
Sadie Mikovitz
Madison Mousely
Kolby Patenaude
Nolan Pepe
Jonas Piletz
Harley Ransom
Charlotte Reimanis
Jada Rich
Dominic Rose
Zoe Thomas
Aiden Tibbets
Luca Trage
Kaleb Waters
Taylor West
Emma Willens
Hannah Williams
Robina Wilmott

Photo credits: Dan Grossman. Complete gallery available on Dan’s website; visit



We set high expectations. We challenge all members of the school community to reach their highest potential.


We value initiative, courage and dedication. We take personal responsibility for the goals we set and work hard to achieve them.


We work and learn together. We see teachers as coaches, students as team members, families as partners, and learning as practice and action.


We provide individuals with personalized support and guidance. We care about each other and the larger community.


We respect differences among people. We welcome the contribution of varied perspectives to a rich and flexible school culture.